Separate the amount of oil from the declared EPA and DHA. A fish-oil blend and a DHA-focused algae product have different ingredient profiles.
Provider Sources Checked November 4, 2026 · 2 Products · Ingredients Before Price
| What We Compare | Image Source: HerbsproNOW FoodsOmega-3 Fish Oil100 Softgels1 | Image Source: HerbsproDeva Vegan VitaminsVegan Omega-3 DHA90 Softgels2 |
|---|---|---|
| Oil Source | Fish oil concentrate | Algae-derived DHA |
| Serving Size | 2 Softgels | 1 Vegan Softgel |
| EPA Per Serving | 360 mg | Not Disclosed |
| DHA Per Serving | 240 mg | 200 mg |
| Oil Amount Per Serving | 2,000 mg | Not Disclosed |
| Ingredients & Other Ingredients | Softgel capsule [bovine gelatin, glycerin, water]; d-alpha tocopherol from sunflower. | High-oleic sunflower oil; carrageenan starch; vegetable glycerin; purified water; natural vitamin E; lemon oil; silicon dioxide; sorbitol; ascorbyl palmitate; sunflower lecithin; rosemary extract. |
| Source Notes | Contains fish-derived oil and bovine gelatin. EPA plus DHA totals 600 mg per two-softgel serving; that arithmetic is not the total fish-oil weight. | The listing quantifies DHA only. Do not describe the unreported EPA amount as zero. |
| Read The Full Profile | View Product Profile → | View Product Profile → |
What The Differences Mean
The fish-oil listing declares both EPA and DHA; the selected algae listing declares DHA and does not quantify EPA. “Not disclosed” does not mean zero. Oil weight is not the same as EPA plus DHA, and these products are not presented as equivalent doses.
Check Price After The Ingredients
Open a product profile to review its pack and source notes before checking the retailer. No price snapshot or cheapest-product ranking is used. Missing ingredients, quantities or quality evidence are not filled in by assumption.
All Supplement Comparisons · Explore The Product Group · Read The Buying Guide · How We Compare
Sources & How We Checked: By the Fit ’n’ Healthy editorial team. We checked the cited provider listings on November 4, 2026; the Nested Naturals reference was checked November 3, 2026. This is document-based ingredient research, not a hands-on test, laboratory analysis, clinical evaluation or personalized recommendation. No independent medical reviewer reviewed these comparisons. Missing values remain undisclosed; confirm the actual supplied label before purchase. 1 Herbspro — NOW Foods Omega-3 Fish Oil listing and image https://www.herbspro.com/products/now-foods-omega-3-fish-oil-1000-mg-100-softgels | 2 Herbspro — Deva Vegan Vitamins Vegan Omega-3 DHA listing and image https://www.herbspro.com/collections/vegan/products/vegan-omega3-dha-74537


